Adoptable Pet Pick: Meet Parker!


Age:1 year 1 month

Gender: Neutered Male


Size: Large


Location: Newington Branch - CT Humane Society

Area: Canine Quarantine

About Parker

Hi, I'm Parker! I'm a happy, silly boy and I loooooove to play. Here are my favorite things in order: my rubber Frisbee, chasing my rubber Frisbee, running around with my rubber Frisbee, tennis balls, chasing tennis balls, and treats. Oh, I also love walking in the woods and sniffing a lot! Can you tell I'm pretty Retriever-y? I am still young and full of energy, and I have been doing well here with a set schedule that includes long walks three times a day, play time daily in the play yard, and romping around with some of my friends. Because I still have some learning to do and manners to work on, I need to have a family who can dedicate the time and effort into helping me keep learning good dog life skills. If you're the right fit for me, please click on the "apply" button. See you soon!

~ I can live in a single family home or condo.

~ I want a fenced in yard at my new home.

~ I want to live with adults.

~ I would enjoy living with a dog, and I would prefer to live in a feline-free home.

~ I am a high energy kind of dog and am looking for a home where I can get lots of regular exercise, play, and walks every day.

~ I am a great dog with lots of potential. I need a family with high energy and positive dog training experience.

~ I am still learning and want to get off to a great start in my new home, so I will need to continue my training here. (Obedience Training Required)

CLICK HERE to adopt this pet!

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content