38 States Now On The Connecticut Travel Advisory List

Travel Advisory for Visitors to Connecticut

A total of 38 states are now on the Connecticut Travel Advisory List. Michigan, Ohio, and Virginia were added to the list of impacted locations this week. No states or territories were removed. Complete list here.

Executive Order Regarding Travel: Pursuant to Governor Lamont's Executive Order No. 9C, anyone traveling into Connecticut from a state with a positive case rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents, or higher than a 10% test positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average, or from a country for which the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has issued a Level 3 Travel Health Notice, are directed to self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state or country.

The list of impacted locations is updated on a weekly basis every Tuesday as the situation develops across the country.

As of October 13, 2020, the following locations meet the criteria and are included in Connecticut's travel advisory. They are:

  1. Alabama
  2. Alaska
  3. Arkansas
  4. Colorado
  5. Delaware
  6. Florida
  7. Georgia
  8. Guam
  9. Idaho
  10. Illinois
  11. Indiana
  12. Iowa
  13. Kansas
  14. Kentucky
  15. Louisiana
  16. Michigan
  17. Minnesota
  18. Mississippi
  19. Missouri
  20. Montana
  21. Nebraska
  22. Nevada
  23. New Mexico
  24. North Carolina
  25. North Dakota
  26. Ohio
  27. Oklahoma
  28. Puerto Rico
  29. Rhode Island
  30. South Carolina
  31. South Dakota
  32. Tennessee
  33. Texas
  34. Utah
  35. Virginia
  36. West Virginia
  37. Wisconsin
  38. Wyoming

For additional guidance on international travel, visit the "COVID-19 Travel Recommendations" section of the CDC's website.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content