Twenty-two states added to Connecticut COVID-19 travel advisory

Connecticut's Governor Ned Lamont (D) joined together with Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Massachusetts to outline protocols for COVID-19 travel in a new regional travel advisory. These new guidelines have been put into place to help prevent the spread of the virus into the Northeast, which has been trending downward in the amount of infections.

Anyone who is traveling from 22 different states into Bradley International Airport must now provide their contact information on a form, quarantine for 14-days and practice safety protocols set. Connecticut State Police will enforce quarantine and those who do not follow the regulations may be subject to a $1,000.00 fine.

The updated states, as of July 14, are now:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin

(Photo: Getty Images)