WATCH THIS: Queen Kicks Off Vegas Residency!

Queen + Adam Lambert started their Crown Jewels residency Saturday at the Park Theater inside the Park MGM -- formerly the Monte Carlo – in Las Vegas.

Guitarist Brian May says night one they were met with an “amazing reception,” with night two on Sunday finding them “getting the hang of this.” On a personal note, May says his finger ends are “sore, sore, sore, but worth it.” The residency is scheduled for 10 shows through September 22nd.

The set included two songs not done on their recent tour – the fast version of “We Will Rock You” and “Heartbreak Hotel,” a nod to the king of Las Vegas, Elvis Presley.

Dropped from the set are “Seven Seas of Rhye,” “Play the Game,” “I Want to Break Free” and “Last Horizon.”

Show number-three is Wednesday followed by Friday and Saturday and then they’re off until September 14th.

Queen Crown Jewels set list:

  1. “We Will Rock You” (fast version)
  2. “Tie Your Mother Down”
  3. “Somebody to Love”
  4. “Fat Bottomed Girls”
  5. “Killer Queen”
  6. “Don’t Stop Me Now”
  7. “Bicycle Race”
  8. “I’m in Love With My Car”
  9. “Another One Bites the Dust”
  10. “I Want It All”
  11. “Love of My Life”
  12. “Heartbreak Hotel”
  13. “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”
  14. “Under Pressure”
  15. “Who Wants to Live Forever”
  16. “The Show Must Go On”
  17. “Radio Ga Ga”
  18. “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  19. “We Will Rock You”
  20. “We Are the Champions”

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content