photo credit: Getty Images

Ben Affleck will produce and direct a new pilot for Fox. The series, The Middle Man, is set in the 1960s and revolves around the relationship between an FBI agent charged with taking down the Italian American mafia, and his confidential informant, an Irish American gangster.

Glee’s Grant Gustin (Sebastian) will appear in three episodes of the CW’s The Arrow, playing The Flash/Barry Allen. His episodes are being used as a backdoor pilot for a possible Flash spin-off. Season two of The Arrow premieres October 9th.

House’s Lisa Edelstein will star in the Bravo series The Girlfriend’s Guide to Divorce, from Buffy The Vampire Slayer showrunner Marti Noxon. The hour-long dramedy follows the best-selling author of a self-help book series, who has separated from her husband and is now dealing with life a single woman in her 40s.

Lethal Weapon’s Danny Glover will guest star in NBC’s new drama Ironside, which stars Blair Underwood in the title role. Glover will play Frank Ironside, Underwood’s father, and will appear in a flashback sequence. Ironside premieres September 25th.


Here Comes Honey Boo Boo ended its second season in a big way last week. The finale, which featured the “wedding” of family matriarch June and longtime partner Sugar Bear, averaged 3.2 million viewers, an all-time high for the series. It was also the highest total viewership for TLC since Breaking Amish: The Stunning Truth Part 1, which aired last November.


The Hollywood Foreign Press will honor Woody Allen with the Cecil B. DeMille Award. The lifetime achievement honor, which has gone to such big names as Morgan Freeman, Al Pacino, Harrison Ford, Martin Scorsese and Barbra Streisand, will be handed out at the 2014 Golden Globe Awards, airing January 12th on NBC.

Julianne Moore is joining The Hunger Games franchise. She’ll play President Alma Coin, the leader of the rebellion against the Capital, in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 and Part 2. The films are slated for release on November 21st, 2014 and November 20th, 2015, respectively.